Clubs To Contest 2015 National Finals

Clubs from the four corners of England and Wales will contest the National Finals at Kibworth Cricket Club in Leicestershire this weekend. (Directions here – at the bottom!)

The four regional division winners – Bath, Meakin’s, Newport and New Farnley – will play semi-finals and a final to determine who will succeed last year’s winners – Wokingham – as National Champions 2015.

Bath (Winners – Southern League)

Twitter: @BathCricket

Star Player: Hard-running batsman Sophie Luff has already hit two centuries this year… another at Kibworth would be no surprise for the former England girls captain.

Meakin’s (Winners – Midlands League)

Twitter: @JGMeakinsWomen

Star Player: After a successful winter for England Academy, Eve Jones has had another strong domestic season in 2015, averaging 46, including 2 50s.

Newport (Winners – South Western League)

Twitter: @NewportCricketC

Star Player: Captain and opening batsman Lauren Parfitt has led from the front this season – the Welsh star averages 67 with a highest score of 112.

New Farnley (Winners – Northern League)

Twitter: @FarnleyLadiesCC

Star Player: England Academy all-rounder Alex Macdonald has taken 13 wickets (including a 6-fer) and hit 366 runs in 2015.