NEWS: Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy Schedule Announced

The ECB have released the schedule for this summer’s regional competitions, confirming that the 50 over tournament will retain the “Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy” moniker which was so successful in 2020.

The “RHF” will run through the whole summer, beginning on the 29th of May, with a grand final to be held on the 25th of September. Each team will play each other once during the group stages, with the top team proceeding directly to the final, and the second and third placed teams playing off to join them.

Alongside the RHF, a T20 competition will run from late June, with a finals day on the 5th of September. The 8 regional teams will be divided into two seeded groups playing home and away as follows:

Group A

  • Vipers
  • Stars
  • Sparks
  • Lightning

Group B

  • Diamonds
  • Storm
  • Sunrisers
  • Thunder

However… here’s where it gets a tad confusing! The table will effectively be combined across both groups, with the highest placed side going straight to the final, while second and third contest a single semi-final on finals day.

All in all, there will be 56 matches played across both competitions, with each team guaranteed at least 13 games.

The full fixture list can be downloaded here:


One thought on “NEWS: Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy Schedule Announced

  1. Once again the nodding dogs at the ecb have cocked up, having happened upon the ideal format last year of 2 groups with teams, sorry hubs, playing each other home and away we now have some sides disadvantaged with 4 away games.What’s our beloved leaders’motto? ‘if it aint broke grab a big hammer and smash it to pieces


Comments are closed.